Frasier Online
home About The Show Episode Guide Merchandise Forum Reviews Gallery Contact

Newbie here!

Announcements about changes to the site, plus support of all sections of the site, such as the forum and gallery, are located in this forum

Newbie here!

Postby Kristen » Sat Aug 01, 2009 10:43 am

I'm new here (obviously, LOL!). I've recently started watching Frasier reruns on TV, and I've fallen in love. Thanks to a local station, as well as Lifetime, I get 4 eps. in a row a night. Not a bad deal, huh? Although I do wish the local eps. were shown in order like Lifetime's. Oh well. Favorite episodes is a tough topic, esp. since I haven't seen the whole series yet. But I watched "Flour Child" on Youtube a week or so ago, and it nearly killed me. "A real child would have screamed before it burst into flames!" LOL Ditto for "Ham Radio." But, as a Niles/Daphne fan, I also have to say that "Moon Dance" is hard to top. Oh, and I've loved all the Frasier/Lilith eps. I've seen so far, esp. "Adventures in Paradise," w/ Frasier jumping on the bed. LOL. I could go on, but I think that covers that.

Anyway, I'm really glad to have found a bunch of other die-hard fans. None of my friends watch, so I kind of feel alone right now. Good to know there ARE others. I'm also a huge fan of the sitcom Wings, which I know is from the same producers, not to mention that Frasier and Lilith were actually ON there once. I haven't really seen much of Cheers, but lately I've been thinking I should, at least to get more of an understanding of Frasier's backstory. It's already in my Netflix queue, so I'm sure once I really give it a shot, I'll have ANOTHER addiction on my hands, as if I need one, hehe.

Sorry for rambling on so much, I didn't really intend for this post to get so long. Looking forward to hanging out here more. :)

- Kristen
Kristen

Re: Newbie here!

Postby Daphne K » Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:10 am

Hey Kristen!