Frasier Online
home About The Show Episode Guide Merchandise Forum Reviews Gallery Contact
Episode reviews for Episode 2.03 - The Matchmaker

Avg. Viewer Review: 98.1%
Number of Reviews: 33

Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Brilliant, Sep 13, 2008

Reviewer: SLC from Seattle, WA USA


I've seen this episode at least 6 times and each time I start laughing about 10 minutes in and don't stop until the end. Absolutely hilarious script, beautifully performed by all.


Rating: 100%

 

Absolutely Briiliant, Sep 01, 2008

Reviewer: Kim from Queensland, Australia


I totally agree with all reviews however what about the classic one liner after the smoke alarm goes off...

Daphne: I find a ciggie can be very soothing

Martin: Oh yeah real soothing it should only be about an hour until my heart stops fibrillating


Rating: 100%

 

Pure joy!, Aug 08, 2008

Reviewer: Bo Soderberg from Gothenburg, Sweden


What an episode. Everything in this hiilarious chapter is great stuff.
One of my absolut favourites. Sometimes I just sit down under a tree in a park and the scenes
starts playing in my head. Maybe I have watched Frasier too much?
No. I dont think I can see enough of the Crane family.
Hot diggity from Bo.


Rating: 100%

 

Still makes me laugh!, Jul 22, 2008

Reviewer: Ninos from Aarhus, Denmark


They just showed this one again on Norwegian TV. Im probably up over 10 viewings of most episodes, so the surprise factor is long gone, but this episode still makes me laugh most of the way through. DHP as Niles is priceless. I love the exchange in the kitchen with Tom, when he discovers that he thinks he is on a date with Frasier. Also, when he lets Frasier in on the joke: Dad wanted to tell you but I won the coin toss." Definitely among my 10 favorite episodes.


Rating: 95%

 

What a howler!!, Mar 30, 2008

Reviewer: Julia from Victoria, Australia


I love Frasier and this episode is one of the very best. I dont think i stopped laughing the whole episode. It is hard to pick the best episodes as they are all fantastic, but this is one of my favorites.


Rating: 100%

 

Funny, Funny, Funny!!!, Feb 25, 2008

Reviewer: Cheryl from Valley Stream, USA


This is one of my favorites, as usual Dr. Crane is at it again. I found this episode made me laugh the hardest I've laughed since watching, I Love Lucy and Designing Women. When Tom says he doesn't date people he works with and Frasier says "I've kind of relaxed my rule for you too", (after Niles so willing give his brother the good news), I feel out. From the begining of the show, it had me giggling. Cafe Nervosa, the prison wall, Roz being annoyed because her boyfriends were not good enough for precious Daphne. The entire thing is great writing and so much fun to watch. I proudly watch my various seasons again and again. Even my children love this show. It's part of my top three, Matchmaker, The Doctor is Out and Ski Lodge are by far my favorites, but I have many more that come close so I just watch over and over again as I do the other two shows mentioned above.


Rating: 100%

 

Match Maker, Feb 20, 2008

Reviewer: Luca from London UK


Very difficult to nominate a "best" Frasier episode, but if i had to do so, this would be the one! There is a specific scene where Marty & Niles enter the kitchen so that Niles can explain to his father that Tom is gay & is trying to hit on Frasier who is totally oblivious to the situation. The focus then turns on Frasier & Tom who happen to be in the living room, but all of a sudden in the back ground, Marty roars with laughter (after being told by Niles what is happening). I found that so hilarious and one of the funniest things i've ever seen on television. Pure brilliance!!


Rating: 100%

 

Hilarious!!!, Nov 16, 2007

Reviewer: Brenda from Oregon, USA


My husband and I doubled over laughing when we watched this episode. This has to be one of my favorites, if not my favorite, episode. The mix up with Frasier and his boss, and all of the innocent misunderstandings to follow that "confirm" the initial mix up! it's great.


Rating: 100%

 

Lot of young cops, Oct 16, 2007

Reviewer: baltrino from UK London


This is without doubt the funniest episode of any tv programme ever. I remember the first time I watched it I was in stitches. I must have seen it so many times since and it is always as funny. Kelsey Grammar and co are as good as ever. But the Guy who plays Tom derrant deserves some serious credit. He made the episode I think. so funny. in fact I'm going to watch it when I get home!!!!!

"Frasier, before the evenings over, do you think we could get a little... one on one time??............"

"oooh I think I can arrange that"

Genius.


Rating: 100%

 

Sheer magic, Oct 09, 2007

Reviewer: Streetworker from Manchester, UK


Perfection does not come more perfect than this episode; an object lesson in how to write sublime sitcom. There is not a word out of place, nor a gesture or look that doesn't work. My only quibble is that we don't see Tom again in the series. Sheer bloody magic.


Rating: 100%

 

Back to Page 1
 

Continue to Page 3