Frasier Online
home About The Show Episode Guide Merchandise Forum Reviews Gallery Contact
Episode reviews for Episode 5.14 - The Ski Lodge

Avg. Viewer Review: 95.7%
Number of Reviews: 37

Write an online review and share your thoughts.

The Ski Lodge....the best!, May 29, 2013

Reviewer: Foxy Florida Lady from Florida


The skits are the best...and The Ski Lodge is at top of my list!
Innuendos, insinuations, misunderstandngs, surprise after surprise, and quick-witted, this episode was hilarious from one line to the next...and from the expressions!
Brilliantly done by the writers and the actors!..with no annoying special guest to detract.


Rating: 100%

 

Genuine gem, May 09, 2013

Reviewer: Sammy J from Melbourne, Australia


Nothing more to add to this - a true classic, as the free-swinging ski lodge gets out of control. While it's sad to see Roz underused again (in a season that gives her three or four highlight episodes but little else), the rest of the characters get punchline-after-punchline. The ultimate reveal that no-one was after the right person (and no-one at all was after Frasier) is gold.


Rating: 99%

 

The Ski Lodge, Oct 15, 2012

Reviewer: Marcus from Pensacola, Florida


This Emmy-nominated episode (for writing) is one of Frasier's best
episodes. It is constant in humor and farce that will make tears come
out of your eyes!


Rating: 100%

 

Bedroom farce, Oct 04, 2012

Reviewer: Chris from Manchester UK


One of my favourite Frasier episodes. The humour is constant throughout. It is beautifully written. I particularly enjoyed the way Guy pursued Niles throughout the night. The comedy timing is excellent.

I have only just discovered Frasier last year 2011. I donít know why I havenít watched any episodes before. It is compelling viewing. Iím watching the re-runs on Channel 4 every morning. Iím going to have buy the complete Box Set very soon.

I want to be Frasierís friend !



Rating: 98%

 

Ski Lodge episode, Aug 06, 2012

Reviewer: Duncan from Guildford, Surrey, England


One of my favourite episodes of Fraiser Ever!!!!

Hilarious from start to finish and typical of the type of humour that often appears in Frasier episodes.

The regular throw back to an English farce play is evident in this episode.

It still makes me laugh so much even now.

Forget 'Friends'and other US sitcoms - Frasier is the best from the USA ever!!


Rating: 100%

 

I laughed until I cried, Jul 08, 2012

Reviewer: Liza Jane Moore from Biloxi MS


Oh my gosh I absolutely adored this Frasier. So much fun in one episode. Too many funnies to even begin but you have to admit the final ax for Frasier, all the hormones raging here and no one wanted me? Poor Frasier!


Rating: 100%

 

Mt. Baker vacation, Jul 19, 2011

Reviewer: Linda from Everson, WA


I love it at the beginning of this episode when they mention once that the ski vacation is at Mt. Baker. I live near Mt. Baker (it's up the road from my home) so I find this very endearing. It is quite a funny episode, with mis-communication between all of the characters.


Rating: 98%

 

Ski Lodge , Apr 22, 2011

Reviewer: Philip from Dublin Ireland


It is a pity this episode did not last 60 minutes,it is so funny,Frasier is so unlucky in lovewhile everybody else has admirers.


Rating: 99%

 

Classic misunderstandings!, Feb 11, 2011

Reviewer: Mike Lewis from Fenelon Falls, Ont. Canada


As a fan of Three's Company growing up, I really appreciated the misunderstanding format. Brilliant performances by all the regulars as well as Guy and Daphnes rugby girlfriend. Frasiers line "And no one was chasing me?" might be my all time favorite Frasier moment. Great laughs no matter how many times I see it.


Rating: 99%

 

The Ski Lodge, May 18, 2010

Reviewer: Norm, Jr. from Somewhere, CA


Infinitely re-watchable Frasier epic, a tremendously rewarding surprise in the middle of a season that had been so up and down. The gang is off to a mountain retreat where everyone has been bitten by the randy bug (sans Martin), and in perfect fashion, are not all wanted by the person they desire. The ep takes something of an easy road, relying entirely on sexual frenzy and Martin's conveniently plugged-up ears...but when it's so skillfully written and staged, it's impossible for one to not just sit back and appreciate the level of quality. The "Noises Off/slamming doors" routine moves so briskly and keeps piling on the complications, that you're almost disappointed when it's over. The only real downside is that Peri Gilpin did not get to participate. FAR too many lines to recount and sitations to describe, but the Niles and Guy stuff probably takes the cake. "You are not the Crane I want!" To Frasier's, "You're not even the *sex* I want!"


Rating: 99%

 

 
 

Continue to Page 2